We’re Off to see the Wizard…

I still remember the first time I saw the movie The Wizard of OZ.  I was 5 years old and I was especially scared during the scene where the band of 4 plus Toto met the all powerful and almighty wizard of OZ.

What I saw….I thought was real.

Real Reality, is there such a concept when it comes to the way we live and interact with each other?  I would say that there is a limited number of people in your circle of influence that really knows the real you.

So why is it that we would rather be perceived as the all powerful and almighty?

Just like the OZ wizard, perception is controlling.

What happens when The wizard you is exposed for the real you?

Just a question.

I am of the opinion that the real you is better than the wizard you, people will genuinely like/love the real you, and if they don’t so what?  There will always be those people who think they are really the Wizard of OZ and all it will take is a small dog named Toto to expose their reality to themselves!

Just some thoughts on reality, and real living,

Esse Realis

2 Comments

  1. You are so awesome! I do not think I have read anything like that
    before. So wonderful to find somebody with genuine thoughts on
    this subject. Really.. thanks for starting this up.

    This web site is one thing that’s needed on the web, someone with a bit of originality!

    Like

What do you think?

