YOUer than You

“Today you are You, that is truer than true. There is no one alive who is Youer than You.”

Happy Birthday to You!

I love the simplistic brilliance of Dr. Seuss.  It inspires me to be simple, yet true to who I am.  Mr. Prose wrote a post the other day with the question “Are you your experiences?”  This got me thinking about a question I was asked to write about in High School English- “Who am I?”  To this question and the question asked by Mr Prose I have tried to put a Seuss spin on my response- enjoy:

Who YOU are today is YOU, who else could YOU be?

Maybe the better question is, who do YOU want to be?

If YOU are YOU and that is true,

Than no one else is truly YOU.

So why be someone who is not YOU,

Be true to YOU, because YOU is true!

~ Esse Realis

2 Comments

What do you think?

