To Pose or not to Pose?

Here is a question for you think about:

                                     who is the real you, and how would you know the real you, is you?

I find myself often playing the role of the poser, the counterfeit me.  This is both humorous and sad in the fact that I am mastering the role of the poser,

                but the real me is awkwardly exposed.

The poser me, is the counterfeit me and I don’t even realize how I am ripping myself off.

                                                                                  I am ripping off my co-workers,

                                                                                                                  my family, my wife, my children-

                                                                                                                                              My God!

Why would I want to rip off people I care for, people who care for me?

Oscar Wilde wrote,

To be natural is such a very difficult pose to keep up.

What did he mean by that?  Have we become so accustomed to fake living that real living seems like a pose?

That is part of the problem with the culture in which we find ourselves part of-

posing is natural and accepted,

after-all no one really wants to know the real me, and I for one do not want people to know the real me- what would they think?

I would like to suggest a shift-

Be Real and leave the posing for the actors- that’s why they get paid!

~ EsseRealis

What do you think?

