Esse Realis- Be Real (a leg is a leg)

How many legs does a dog have if you call the tail a leg? Four. Calling a tail a leg doesn’t make it a leg.
― Abraham Lincoln

One of the things I have discovered on this being real trail is that I have many more questions than I do answers.

Here are a few of the questions I have been asking myself about how real I am being:

Why is it that at times I want to escape real life, rather than experience it?

What do I perceive to be real and true?

Why can I at times not handle reality for what it is?

What is really real?

Is it possible to really change?

The whole concept of this blog is for me to keep it real on a daily basis,

because I find it easier to play the false self rather than living out of who my true self is.

The perceived glasses I wear are not for the benefit of others, but for myself.

Being real means that  I recognize the glasses and know that I don’t have to wear them!

After all, Lincoln is right!- a leg is a leg.

~EsseRealis

2 Comments

What do you think?

