good VS evil

Every story-line has the concept of good against bad, hero vs. villain, or a group of good guys taking on a gang of bad guys.  Some of the greatest movies of all time conceptualize the battle between good and evil, and for the most part, good almost always wins!  I mean why would we want the villain to prevail, that would seem too much like reality.

What I have discovered while working with other people, as well as working on my own personal struggles, is that the story-line in most books and movies is totally opposite than real life.  Real life is often about keeping your head above water, let alone winning the battle between good and evil. Being a winner or loser is more often than not the grand story-line, not necessarily the day to day stuff!

So why then am I drawn to the winner and not the loser- because I want to be like the winner, I want to be the hero of my own story…

and I can be!

I hold the pen to what chapter I want to write next, I can choose which paths to take, which road to drive on, where to fly- the power of free will is the ability to choose.  reality can be like the movies, bad does not have to win out in my everyday life.

Philippians 4:13  Whatever I have, wherever I am, I can make it through anything in the One who makes me who I am. (The Message)

~EsseRealis

What do you think?

Powered by WordPress.com.

Up ↑

