Random Thoughts on Truth Today

One of the things that I have learned about myself and about this journey we call life, is this- I have way more questions than I do answers.  In stating that I do not mean that I am tossed with every wave of thought that comes my way, but I do not grasp every answer because it is an answer.  The question of “What is Truth?” has been a question of debate for a long time and will not be answered in this blog or in any other writing medium.  But there are ways in which truth is revealed.

These are a few statements that I have come across from side notes in the book SoulGuide, by Bruce Demarest that have stirred this notion of truth revealed:

Relationship is the active presence of another in your life.

Following Jesus according to Jesus is more like marriage, not a journey.

Experiences shape us to be the person we are, we should not focus on the experience, but on the results experiences shape in us.

Questions, statements, thoughts… these are just a few of the notes that I wrote down on the sidelines to help spur on more questions.  In this life I live, it is a journey, it is an adventure, it is a battle, but I have learned that it is to be lived not on my own or for my own self, this life is not my own, it has been bought with a price that I cannot repay.  My life is not meant to be lived by myself.

Just some random thoughts on truth today,

Again Thanks for stopping by,

~EsseRealis

2 thoughts on “Random Thoughts on Truth Today

Add yours

What do you think?

Powered by WordPress.com.

Up ↑

