God, Me, and the 2014/15 Tetrad

To begin with, I am not an alarmist, a prophet, or one who believes in everything I see or hear.  I am however, a realist and a practicalist (not sure if that is a real word or not, but I will use it!)  When I see or hear something that makes sense, I like to verify it.  This is what has happened since I first discovered the research of The Star of Bethlehem and Scott Clarke’s (Eternal Rhythm Flow) Youtube research on the Revelation 12 sign in the heavens.  To say it simply- these things awakened me, God awakened me to the reality in which I live.

To understand better, 7 months ago I was living life according to the standards of this world- work to retire, accumulate, self first and then others.  I was sad in my day to day job, my purpose was waning at best- I was just existing and showing up.  If you asked me what God was doing- I had no idea, because I didn’t see God doing anything in our North American Church culture, I was missing the bigger picture.

Now I am not saying that I have it altogether, far from it, after all this is EsseRealis- Be Real!    However, I can say that I became awakened to what God is already doing, and attributing things to God that are only His (Biblical Appointed Times or The Jewish feasts- Leviticus 23, Creation).  And just to be clear- I am not date setting or saying that God is coming back during this Blood moon tetrad.  I am trying to look at the pieces of this puzzle and seek the Creator through it all.

My personal fear is that the North American church has missed out in the richness of God’s Appointed times, we go by a totally different calendar system than the one God set in motion- we are solar driven! God used both the sun and moon to separate days and seasons.   Torah Calendar is a great place to research.

Concerning the coming blood moon tetrad and the day of the Lord:

Joel 2:31
The sun will be turned to darkness and the moon to blood before the coming of the great and dreadful day of the Lord. (NIV)

Amos 5:18
Woe to you who long for the day of the Lord! Why do you long for the day of the Lord? That day will be darkness, not light. (NIV)

Zephaniah 2:3
Seek the Lord, all you humble of the land, you who do what he commands. Seek righteousness, seek humility; perhaps you will be sheltered on the day of the Lords anger.

Acts 2:20
The sun will be turned to darkness and the moon to blood before the coming of the great and glorious day of the Lord.

1 Thessalonians 5:2
For you know very well that the day of the Lord will come like a thief in the night.

And God said, “Let there be lights in the vault of the sky to separate the day from the night, and let them serve as signs to mark sacred times, and days and years.  Genesis 1:14

The day of the Lord, the end times, the rapture, the Second Coming of Jesus, the end of the world as we know it, Armageddon, Jacob’s trouble, Daniel’s 70th week, whatever you want to refer to it as, you have got to admit that all these things are at the very least- interesting!  My prayer for whenever the day of the Lord appears is as Zephaniah 2:3- Seek God and do what He commands! 

Some sites that I have found to be useful research (both sides of the equation) of this very soon future event staring on Passover (Nisan- 1st Month of the Jewish Calendar) April 15th, 2014.

The Coming Blood Moons

Bible Prophecy Talk

Understanding The Jewish Calendar

Rapture Ready

NASA

Mark Biltz

Escape all These Things

Dr. Faulkner

Hebrew4Christians

Again Thanks for stopping by,

~EsseRealis

What do you think?

Powered by WordPress.com.

Up ↑

