Voice amidst the Voices

My words resonate within me

seeking to be heard.

I am but one voice amidst the voices.

_________________________________

I long to hear Your true words

speaking to my soul,

I listen and I still my thoughts.

_________________________________

My words must be confusing

amongst the billions of laughs and cries,

yet it is in the quiet and still of day,

I want to know you and not be alone.

_________________________________

Today you have given me a gift

the breath of life.

Your Breath gives me life,

may my life reflect the Voice amidst the voices.

 

Thanks for stopping by,

~EsseRealis

What do you think?

Powered by WordPress.com.

Up ↑

