Esse Realis is Latin for “Be Real”

Definition of BE: exist; have objective reality or being; present existence

Definition of REAL: actually existing; not imagined or supposed

“To Be or not to Be?”

-William Shakespeare

Question: Am I presently actually existing? The real me… am I who people see now… is the real me who I now see?

I started to think as to why I began this blog, and I remember that it was a challenge for myself to be real, to be true to who I really am in the now.

“Life is not a problem to be solved, but a reality to be experienced.”

– Soren Kierkegaard

This is what is great about individuality- everyone can experience the same event, but have a completely different experience of that event.  We all live, but do we all really experience life?

My continuing challenge to myself and those who may stumble across this minute piece of the vast world wide web is to live life presently- Be Real Now, I need it and my world needs it- Esse Realis- Be Real!

Thanks again for stopping by,

~EsseRealis

 

What do you think?

