Being Real- Obedience

I have not been called to be a pastor, chaplain, missionary, or a saint for that matter, what Yeshua calls for… is my obedience,

this is where we all get stuck, obedience is not the easy road, maybe this is the narrow road Yeshua spoke of

That is my calling and the true calling for all Yeshua’s ragamuffins.

 

Obeying the first and greatest commandment is what our world and communities need, but it will look different for all of us.

Matthew 22:36-40 Complete Jewish Bible (CJB)

“Rabbi, which of the mitzvot in the Torah is the most important?” He told him, “‘You are to love Adonai your God with all your heart and with all your soul and with all your strength.’ This is the greatest and most important mitzvah. And a second is similar to it, ‘You are to love your neighbor as yourself.’ All of the Torah and the Prophets are dependent on these two mitzvot.”

The world does not need another Paul or Peter- it needs the true me, and the true me can only be found through obedience, but it is not easy,

no, I suppose neither was the cross,

but even unto death Yeshua Ben Elohim (Son of God) was obedient.  He is the example I am to pattern life after, not John Maxwell, Bill Hybles, Billy Graham, Rick Warren, the Apostle Paul, Rabbi’s, Pastor’s, friends, or family.  They have their own obedience issues that Yeshua is guiding them through.

The world and my community need the true me, what that looks like can only be defined by my obedience to Yeshua to glorify ADONAI, my Father in Heaven.

This is me being real,

~EsseRealis

2 Comments

    1. Thanks! BTW Happy belated Purim !! I found it interesting that PM Netanyahu spoke about the destruction of his people by the hands of Iran on the eve of Purim- I wonder who planned that??

      Liked by 1 person

What do you think?

