M.O.M.

But there’s a story behind everything. How a picture got on a wall. How a scar got on your face. Sometimes the stories are simple, and sometimes they are hard and heartbreaking. But behind all your stories is always your mother’s story, because hers is where yours begin. ~Mitch Albom,

To say I have been blessed with a great mom would be an understatement.  With Mother’s day coming up I thought I might give a tribute to the mom’s in my life, beginning with my mom.

Carolyn G.M. Melanson nee Reid has been my mom since I have been born, and before.  She is the only mother that I have known as my own, and I have always known that I am loved, cared for, and proud of.

My mom would always tell me when I was growing up that I was her baby boy, that was fine until I hit the teen years, I was like Mom, I am  not a baby anymore…but now I get it, now that I am almost 40, have a family of my own, I get it!

Youth fades; love droops; the leaves of friendship fall; A mother’s secret hope outlives them all. ~Oliver Wendell Holmes

Thanks Mom for always believing in me and supporting me and loving me- you are my mom and I am so thankful for the story in which we share and are part of- I love you and am proud to be your baby boy!

To another mom in my life- Angela M Melanson nee Golledge, I am so thankful for what she is to our girls.  She holds our family together through her actions and through her love.  I know I do not tell her enough, but I am so thankful for the gift she is to myself and to our daughters- you are a great mom, and I am proud to be your husband!

And to my other Mom- Beverley J Golledge nee Kelsey, I am so thankful for how you have raised your daughters and have allowed me to be part of the family.  Your generosity and love for your family is truly a gift and one that I am proud to be part of- thank you for being a great Mom!

The best part of being a mom to me is the unconditional love.  I have never felt a love as pure, a love that’s as rewarding. ~Monica D Brown
Happy Mother’s Day and know each of you are loved because of who you are and the love you have given is not un-noticed, thanks for being a Mom!

3 Comments

    1. Thanks for the comments and suggestions, also huge thanks for the reblog! For some reason the last name , maiden name always got mixed up in my mind, so thanks for the correction.

      Like

What do you think?

