Being Real: I Believe

This is what I Believe,

I Believe, You Believe, We all Believe,

I Believe I am who I am,

I Believe that I was conceived through the love of a man and a woman,

I Believe that I was born in a helpless state as a baby boy,

I Believe that I was born to a mother and father who loved me,

I Believe that I was created with an image of Adonai and with the stain of sin,

Michelangelo- circa 1512 Creation of Man

I Believe that I am able to do good and bad,

I Believe that I am a human being with a capacity to love and be loved,

I Believe that my past or future does not determine my identity,

I Believe I am who I am in the present,

I Believe there is nothing I can do or become to find favor with Adonai,

I Believe Adonai loves beyond anything we can dream or imagine,

I Believe that Yeshua the Messiah is who He said He was, the Son of Adonai,

Rembrandt- circa 1633 Sea of Galilee

I Believe that Adonai is who Yeshua said He is, Abba Father,

I Believe Yeshua gave up more than we think to show the world His love,

I Believe Yeshua lived,

I Believe Yeshua performed miracles that only the Messiah could,

I Believe Yeshua was killed on the cross between 2 thieves on Passover,

Rembrandt- Crucifixion

 

I Believe Yeshua was buried in a borrowed tomb,

I Believe Yeshua resurrected after 3 days had passed, becoming the first fruit,

I Believe Yeshua appeared and ascended,

I Believe Yeshua left us His Comforter, Ruaḥ Ha-qodesh,

I Believe Yeshua will come again and reign forever more,

I Believe that I am who I have been created to be,

I Believe my experiences shape my life view,

I Believe, You Believe, We all Believe,

This is what I Believe.

 

~EsseRealis

 

 

 

One thought on “Being Real: I Believe

Add yours

What do you think?

Powered by WordPress.com.

Up ↑

